CARBONDALE, Ill. — The Missouri Valley Football Conference revealed its updated 2021 spring football schedule on Thursday, which includes the addition of North Dakota State to the home schedule for Saluki Football. SIU will play its home opener on Feb. 27 versus the eight-time, defending FCS champion Bison.

In its unwavering commitment to providing meaningful and safe competitive opportunities for the Conference’s student-athletes, the MVFC will play a full 8-game schedule culminating the season with the NCAA Division I Football Championship, which begins with games on Saturday, April 24.

The revamped schedule features 40 league games over eight-consecutive weekends (Feb. 19-April 10), holding Saturday, April 17, as a rescheduling window in the event of a postponement. Start times and television network clearances will be announced at a later time.

SIU 2021 Spring Football Schedule
Saturday, Feb. 20: at North Dakota (12 PM)
Saturday, Feb. 27: North Dakota State (12 PM)
Saturday, March 6: at Youngstown State
Saturday, March 13: Northern Iowa (12 PM)
Saturday, March 20: South Dakota State (12 PM)
Saturday, March 27: at Missouri State
Saturday, April 3: at Illinois State (12 PM)
Saturday, April 10: Western Illinois (12 PM)
Saturday, April 17: Open (Saved as Rescheduling Window)
April 17-May 15: FCS Playoffs

Tags: , ,