There are 12 new cases of COVID-19 in Southern Illinois.

Franklin-Williamson Bi-County Health Department reports eight new cases, including five in Franklin County and three in Williamson County.

Southern Seven Health Department confirms four new cases – all females in Union County.

On Thursday, the Illinois Department of Public Health reported 869 new confirmed cases, including 36 additional deaths.