Chief Judge Appointed To Second Judicial Circuit

A 12-county judicial circuit in has elected its next chief judge.
Franklin County Circuit Judge Thomas Tedeschi of Benton was elected by the other jurists in the Second Judicial Circuit. He'll begin his two-year term on Jan. 1.
Tedeschi has been Franklin County's resident judge since 2008, when he was elected to fill a vacancy.
The 45-year-old will succeed Wabash County Circuit Judge Stephen Sawyer.
The chief judge has general administrative authority over the judicial circuit, with duties ranging from assigning judges and court reporters to overseeing the circuit's court services and probation department.
The circuit includes Crawford, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash, Wayne and White counties.
(Copyright 2013 by The Associated Press. All rights reserved.)

Filed Under :  
Topics : Law_Crime
Social :
Locations : Franklin CountyJeffersonLawrenceRichlandWabashWayneWhite
People : Stephen SawyerThomas Tedeschi
On-Air Now
Local Weather
  Powered By InterTech Media, LLC